Blogging What’s It All About?

blogging-edtechsa-t1-2015-4-638

I haven’t written a blog post for a good long while. I haven’t had anything to write and I do this thing where I figure no one wants to read the inane, and perhaps insane, writings of a boring old geek/nerd.

My ego is something I observe, from outside and in, and being egotistical isn’t something I find the least bit attractive so I question the purpose of my blogs. Are they written so others can read and perhaps then interact or are they written for me?

For the past few months I’ve mostly been writing, pen to paper, in my journal not lengthy rants just thoughts and ideas, select moments from each day, things I found interesting and mundane stuff like what I’ve done and where I’ve been, work and the comic book shop mainly.

This morning I woke up with an urge to blog. An urge to share my thoughts with a wider audience I don’t know why I just did. So here I am blogging again.

For now.

Leave a Reply

