Movie Madness

movie_header

One of the reasons I started a blog was so I could express an opinion about the movies I watch. At the start of the year I had plans to blog about my monthly movie viewing but then I fell out of watching movies and blogging. Now seems a good opportunity, it being the end of May, to play catch-up. Having mentioned that it’s the end of May boggles my mind how is it the end of May already? How has the year passed by so fast? It’s a mystery.

The last blog post I wrote about my monthly movie viewing was back in February and I had planned on watching at least twenty movies a month things didn’t turn out the way I had planned.

March Movies

1 Ghosts of Mars

2 Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon 2

3 Bichunmoo

4 Street Fighter (Sonny Chiba)

5 Royal Warriors

6 Ip Man 3

7 Fast Five

8 Return of the One Armed Swordsman

9 Doghouse

10 Pedicab Driver

Of the above movies my favourite was Ip Man 3 and my least favourite is a tie Fast Five and Doghouse both are dogshit in my opinion.

April Movies

1 The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across The Eighth Dimension

2 Iron Man

3 The Incredible Hulk

4 Iron Man 2

5 Thor

6 Captain America

7 Captain America: Civil War

April saw my first, and thus far only, visit to the cinema this year. Captain America: Civil War proved worth the visit an enjoyable popcorn escapism movie with another action sequences to sate my greedy needs.

May Movies

1 The Avengers

2 Iron Man 3

3 Thor: The Dark World

4 Guardians of the Galaxy

5 Captain America: Winter Soldier

6 Avengers: Age of Ultron

7 Star Wars

8 The Empire Strikes Back

9 Return of the Jedi

10 The Force Awakens

11 This Is The End

12 Cloverfield

13 Hitman

14 Batman versus Superman

15 Deadpool

16 10 Cloverfield Lane

17 River Of No Return

18 Posse From Hell

19 The Quick Gun

20 Krampus

21 Encounters of the Spooky Kind

22 Heroic Trio

23 The Executioners

24 Kill Zone 2

25 Ong Bak

26 Ong Bak 2

27 Mr Vampire 2

28 A Chinese Odyssey Part One

29 A Chinese Odyssey Part Two

30 Journey To The West: Conquering the Demons

31 Monkey King 2

32 Scream

33 A Nightmare On Elm Street

34 Freddy versus Jason

Krampus was a big disappointment and having recently re-watched A Nightmare On Elm Street I’ve got to say, ‘boy that movie is a fucking mess’, Freddy throughout the movie able to operate outside of a dream reality unless of course it’s all a dream without any resolution. I didn’t expect to enjoy Batman versus Superman but I ended up loving it. Monkey King 2 is my favourite new movie of the year so far and it’s going to take some beating as I found every aspect of the movie extremely enjoyable.

I watched quite a few movies in May part of my plan to watch as much as is possible while also making time to pursue little projects I’ve created for myself and which are perhaps beyond my ability to perform adequately or productively complete.

Leave a Reply

