Three Lions On A Shirt

England

I still see that tackle by Moore
And when Lineker scored, Bobby belting the ball
And Nobby dancing

Three lions on a shirt
Jules Rimet still gleaming
Thirty years of hurt
Never stopped me dreaming
(England have done it! In the last minute of extra time!)
(What a save, Gordon Banks!)
(Good old England)
(England have got it in the bag)

I know that was then, but it could be again..

It’s coming home, it’s coming home, it’s coming,
Footballs coming home
It’s coming home, it’s coming home, it’s coming,
Footballs coming home

To say I’m excited about Eur0 2016 and England’s game tonight against Russia is an understatement, I figure if I’m not careful I’ll choke with excitement.

Leave a Reply

