New Doctor Who?

I haven’t wrote a blog post in what seems like an age due to my Internet connection being absolutely dreadful, though it doesn’t bother me, I’m a 20th century boy, it would be nice, in this the modern age, to have a decent and reliable Internet connection but I don’t. Apparently, here in the U.K. the Internet ain’t great, it’s supposed to be shocking in the nations capital, London, the cellular network is also shockingly bad, fortunately I’m not a phone person.

Purpose of this piece of writing is of course Doctor Who, the British television series, I’ve read recently the present actor portraying The Doctor Peter Capaldi might be planning to end his tenure in the role.

wil-wheaton

If Peter Capaldi is planning to quit his role I’d like to see Wil Wheaton become the new Doctor, I think he’d be extremely honoured and prepared to portray The Doctor for three or four seasons maybe more.

Maybe it’s time for the BBC to plan on giving the job to someone from a non Caucasian male background, although I would like to see a completely sinister dark Doctor portrayed by someone terribly English, a Doctor who really is a danger to the kinds of monsters and villains he faces. Or perhaps an epic five season storyline that features the return, for good, of the Time Lords, a science fiction version of Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings with The Doctor akin to the role of Gandalf the Grey, dying halfway through the story reincarnating as a new Doctor and then being all Gandalf the White for the remainder of the story.

I do like Doctor Who I want for it to continue for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

