Icke, Icke Baby!

IMG_0375

As thou can see in the picture featured in this post I’m a fan of the works of David Icke, his books at least though I confess I don’t necessarily subscribe to all the ideas featured in his books the ideas that involve us, we humans, being some kind of spiritual being possessed of super powers that kind of thinking, in my opinion, stinks of human ego, the entire ‘oh look at us aren’t we the fucking best?’ Answer, nope we’re not, we’re just meat, an animal, nothing more and nothing less.

But Icke’s other ideas famous people, big bad celebs and mad politicians fucking and killing kids, yup, now that I can believe also I totally can accept that this world’s leaders are giant shape changing lizards from Dimension X, not only is that believable it explains planet Earth, a world that is Hell for a lot of people and for most life forms.

I know in the past, and perhaps right here and now in the present Icke received, receives, a lot of negative press and is openly mocked but those people who are negative and mock have their heads up their arseholes the world really is run, ruined, by giant shape changing lizards that enjoy fucking and killing kids.

To believe it isn’t seems somehow wrong and crazy.

Icke’s books, The Robots Rebellion and The Truth Shall Set You Free, were fairly standard conspiracy type books speaking of sinister cults ruling us stupid peasants making sure our lives remain unpleasant. Not that my life, at a personal level is unpleasant, but life is certainly unpleasant for lots of people you’ve only got to turn on the news and there it is grim fucking reality in all its horror and dread.

The works of David Icke are top draw entertainment for me. Fun to read and they get me going, not in a sexual way, merely inspiring me to think beyond my own simple little existence at a whole world out there that’s crazy in a really nasty kind of way.

By the time Icke got around to releasing The Biggest Secret he was full on conspiracy nut job and I love him for it, not love in a sexual or romantic way, I’m fortunate I’ve found freedom from such Hollywood nonsense, but love in the way that when a new Icke book is released I immediately make purchase and consume said book in about a day, revelling in it’s bonkers conspiracies and tutting at Icke’s ideas about the human race being this special little creature destined to run, or ruin, the universe. I have no spiritual side to my character I believe we humans are meat and only meat and when we die we’re rotting meat. No one can convince me otherwise.

There hasn’t been an Icke book for a while and that makes a sadness come across myself so I’ve decided to start re-reading all the Icke books I own and then blog about ‘em. Gives me something to do when I’m not at work, and also when I am.

Leave a Reply

